Mooring details

The AnSlope moorings will be set on the continental slope
along three depth contours: the 800 m contour, the 1200 m contour,
and the 1600 m contour. The three types of mooring are designated
Type A, Type B, and Type C. We show here
schematics of the moorings:

You can also view some numbers that show behavior of the mooring
under current loading.

Return to the previous page.